The Minor Seventh Arpeggio

The Major Seventh Arpeggio
September 4, 2015
The Major Scale
September 4, 2015

The Minor Seventh Arpeggio


Arpeggios can be thought of as a broken chords meaning the notes of a chord are played separately one after the other rather than being strummed all at once.

The Minor Seventh arpeggio includes the root note, the minor third, the perfect fifth, and the minor seventh.

If you can visualize these shapes as you play any minor scale you will be able to easily find “safe notes” to land on as any of these four notes will blend effortlessly with the accompanying minor chord being played.

The Four Fingerings of the Minor Seventh Arpeggio